Supplement Companies, this is your notice.

The freedom of the supplement industry is great!  Allows for all kinds of testing and advances in sport nutrition.  But to navigate all the sales hype, propaganda, and misinformation, I am going to intensely review various supplements.  I will not only note their effects on myself but also compare their claims with actual, real, unaffiliated studies.  If their supplement is quality, I’ll praise them.  If their supplement is trash, i will shit all over them.

My methodology will be systematic and equally applied to all supplements:

1. Their Recommendations.

I will take the recommended dosage for the recommended time.

2.  Actual personal effects.

I will note the actual bodily effects it had on myself and one other, unaffiliated individual who will not be informed of this review.  I will just ask them how it effected them in simple conversation and note their response.

3.  Physical testing.

I will conduct a Max day before taking the supplement and a max day before ending the recommended trial period.  I will also conduct a short sprint, a long run, and max body weight repetition workouts before taking and before ending the supplement as well.  This will gauge any sort of strength and endurance effects.

4.  Ingredient scrutiny.

Then I will break down their listed ingredients and unaffiliated studies of those listed ingredients.

5.  Full disclosure.

I will disclose any modifications, changes, additions or subtractions to any supplements, diet, routine, or life events that may have an effect on the supplement.

6.  The Article.

I will publish an article with all this information and the information of the company that made the supplement.

 

You don’t have to take my word for it.  I am just presenting my experiences and information I have found to make my own opinion on the supplement being tested.  Again, you can test it yourself and or talk to your doctor…

If you want me to review a supplement that I have not already,please contact me

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.