Supplement Review: Mutant BCAA 9.7

MUTANT BCAA 9.7

Their Recommended Usage:

Mutant recommends 1 scoop; consume during exercise on training days, or throughout the day on non-training days.

I took about 1/4 scoop in various drinks throughout the day, even on training days. Helped it last and maintained hydration.


Personal Effects:

I was taking it during some intense training and I stayed very well hydrated, did not loss muscle mass, and felt like I recovered fairly quickly. The flavor was very good considering it had no sugar.


Physical Testing:

I would take it just about every day for 30 days, in small amounts throughout the day. It was in my daily nutrient drink, pre workout, intra workout, and post workout drinks.


Ingredient Scrutiny:

20200118_1119443405277993327908487.jpg

The zero carbs was nice. The combined BCAA and Electrolyte combo was very useful. The addition of BioPerine is very beneficial too as it favorably stimulates the digestive enzymes to help digest and absorb these nutrients faster.


Full Disclosure:

Some of my other supplements that I was taking for my pre-workout and intra-workout also contained BCAAs and my meals contained some electrolyte nutrients as well.


Price Point:

The $27 to $28 for about 30 servings put each serving at $0.90 to $0.95 per scoop. But the fact that it was not just a BCAA supplement but also a hydration Electrolyte supplement that also boosted digestion is a very fitting combo.


Final Recommendation:

I liked this stuff. It didn’t bust my wallet. I recovered. I stayed hydrated. I took it throughout the day. And it tasted good.

I give this stuff a 5 of 5 Flexes!

🔥💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽🔥

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.