VMI Protolyte Whey Isolate; 2019 Supplement Review

Nutrients: I like the <1g of carbs. I like to be in control of when I intake carbs. The average 25g of protein per scoop keeps it easy to count and track. The load of BCAAs and EAAs is well rounded. The addition of electrolytes are a perk. I don’t really notice a difference in digestion despite their inclusion of enzymes.

Taste: Just like all other whey isolates on the market, due to the lack of sugar, it really doesn’t taste all that good. BUT, I didn’t buy it for the flavor. Does the job. I tend to stick with vanilla because I end up adding vanilla flavoring extract in with my to improve the flavor anyway.

Cost: This is what chaps my ass. This big ass container is only half full. Such a scam and dishonest packaging. Ya ya they put the net weight on the front of the container but, so what, fill the damn thing up if you want return customers.

And come on, only 25 total scoops worth? I go through this in 2 weeks… That is such a scam.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.